

## Notice of a meeting of Audit Committee

## Wednesday, 15 June 2016 6.00 pm Pittville Room - Municipal Offices

Membership				
Councillors:	Colin Hay (Chair), Steve Harvey (Vice-Chair), Matt Babbage,			
	Paul McCloskey, John Payne, Dennis Parsons and David Willingham			

The Council has a substitution process and any substitutions will be announced at the meeting

Agenda				
1.	APOLOGIES			
_				
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST			
3.	MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING 23 March 2016	(Pages 3 - 10)		
4.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS These must be received no later than 12 noon on the fourth working day before the date of the meeting			
5.	AUDIT COMMITTEE UPDATE Grant Thornton (no decision required)	(Pages 11 - 20)		
6.	ANNUAL AUDIT FEE LETTER (2016/17) Grant Thornton (no decision required)	(Pages 21 - 24)		
7.	AUDITING STANDARDS (COMMUNICATING WITH THE AUDIT COMMITTEE) Grant Thornton (see recommendation)	(Pages 25 - 30)		
8.	INTERNAL AUDIT OPINION (2015/16) Internal Audit (see recommendation)	(Pages 31 - 52)		
9.	ANNUAL GOVERNANCE STATEMENT Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance Officer (see recommendations)	(Pages 53 - 70)		
10.	<b>REVIEW OF DRAFT ACCOUNTING POLICIES</b> Finance (see recommendation)	(Pages 71 - 92)		

## Agenda

11.		(Pages 93 - 96)
12.	ANY OTHER ITEM THE CHAIRMAN DETERMINES TO BE URGENT AND REQUIRES A DECISION	
13.	DATE OF NEXT MEETING 21 September 2016	
	<ul> <li>briefing notes (for information only)</li> <li>Evaluation of Internal Audit provision</li> <li>Purchase Order monitoring</li> </ul>	

Contact Officer: Saira Malin, Democracy Officer, 01242 775153 Email: <u>democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk</u>